Present Council Members

No. ASE.197/2021/20: In exercise of the power conferred under Section 5(1) of Assam Higher Secondary Education Act, 1984 (Assam Act No. XVII of 1984) the Governor of Assam is pleased to nominate the following officials as Members of Assam Higher Secondary Education Council for a period of three years with effect from 01/09/2021

  1. Inspector of Schools, Kamrup (M) District Circle.
  2. Principal, Dhubri Govt. Boys’ Higher Secondary School.
  3. Principal, Narsing HS School, Silchar
  4. Principal, North Lakhimpur College (Autonomous).
  5. Principal, Karmashree Hiteswar Saikia College, Guwahati.
  6. Principal, Diphu Govt. College, Karbi Anglong
  7. Prof. Lakhi Ram Saikia, Dibrugarh University.
  8. Prof. Dilip Bora, Gauhati University.
  9. Principal, Banikanta College of Teachers’ Education, Guwahati
  10. Principal, Assam Engineering College, Guwahati
  11. Principal, Doyang Senior Secondary School, Merapani
  12. Principal, Kumarikata Senior Secondary School, Baksa
  13. General Secretary, All Assam HS Teachers’& Employees Association
  14. Secretary, All Assam Junior College Teacher Association.

As per the council meeting held on 21-09-2021 has opted the following educationalists as members of the AHSEC.
1. Dr Kamal Gogoi, Retired Principal, Moridhal College, Dhemaji
2. Dr. Jogesh Kakati, Principal, Pandu College, Guwahati
3. Dr Suresh Dutta, Principal, Panigaon OPD College, Lakhimpur